Monday, May 23, 2016

Sanders' Platform Committee nominees

Sanders gets to appoint 5 of the 15 delegates on the Platform Committee of the National Convention. His choices are Dr. Cornell West, US Rep. Keith Ellison, Deborah Parker, James Zogby and Bill McKibben, progressives all. It remains to be seen though if their input will have any effect, as they will be outnumbered 2 - 1 by the remaining picks by Clinton and the corporate Chair. Plus Sanders will have no picks on the Rules Committee, and we've seen in the NV convention how the rules can be rigged to prevent any progressive input.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.