Thursday, July 25, 2019

Who voted for and against the anti-BDS legislation?

Yeah, Congress passed the anti-BDS law, meaning they are outlawing a specific boycott against Israel's treatment of Palestinians. That is, free speech is legally denied to the BDS (boycott, divest, sanction) movement. In the House AOC, Omar, Tlaib, Grijalva, Jayapal and Pocan voted against it. In the Senate Sanders, Warren, Booker, Jillibrand and Harris did the same. Disturbingly, House progressives Pressley, Porter and Khanna voted for it. Emma explains this unconstitutional law.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.